top of page

Welcome to Florence: Week Five

So sorry for the late post because this week has been full activities! Most of our group went off to Sorrento and Pompeii so I went off with a little group of us up to Piazzale Michelangelo. We went a little higher as well to the church and cemetery that extended so far it felt like there would be no end to it. We had our second cooking class as well as visited San Marco Convent. I met with the tattoo artist that will be doing my arm piece and can't wait to go get it. His tattoo shop is on the outskirts but was such a cute shop. The perfect vibe for my floral piece. Going across the bridge this week also let me stumbleupon so many more of Clets signs as well as his shop. They sell stickers, magnets, calendars, and even create new signs that will be going out. Next post I'm so excited for because it includes Easter Sunday where we went to Rome. Look forward to it because it's completely worth it!

bottom of page